Whirlwind

This past week has been a blur.

A big, wonderful, joyous blur.

Being fully aware that once I post a blog entry that anyone can read it, I’ve steered clear of mentioning anything too early. But now that everything’s official I have no problem writing about what’s been happening in my life lately!

The past few months have been hard. Not just “oh, I’ve had a rough day, I think I’ll go eat chocolate and take a bubble bath” kind of hard. But just beyond what I could handle. I won’t go into details, because that just wouldn’t be right, but I was at my whit’s end. It got to the point where I didn’t know which direction my life was going to go – I debated should I stay, stick it out, and try even harder to make things work? Or is this a sign that my time in Louisville is over?

And then, just when I had decided enough was enough, an opportunity presented itself. Something that I had been wanting for a long time. And all of sudden, my attitude changed because finally here was a reason for me to stay. I discovered I had some fight left in me after all, and I gave 1000% towards making this opportunity mine.

I am happy (more like, completely over-the-moon!!) to officially say that I will be starting a new job on Monday – one that fits me and my personality, with a team that has already begun to welcome me with open arms. And thanks to this new position, I will be able to move within the next month to a place that’s going to meet a lot more of my needs at the moment.

All of this – the new job, the new apartment – happened within 24 hours of each other. I keep waiting for someone to pinch me and I’ll wake up from this amazing dream that’s been my life the past few days! But deep down, I know this was all part of God’s plan from the start, and I feel incredibly blessed and grateful.

I’ll have to keep y’all up to date on the job and the move and the crazyville! that my life is going to become starting Monday!! Expect lots of stories about how it feels strange to be moving closer towards a REAL career, the excitement (and the nerves!) that come along with having to start training again, and I might even share some packing tips as the move gets closer. (Oh, and did I mention that I’m in a wedding at the end of this month?! And that every weekend between today and July is filled with wedding events?? Yup, crazyville doesn’t even come close to describing my life right now! 🙂 )

***

I just wanted to say a quick thank you to everyone that has been following/reading my blog! You all are a huge encouragement to me – whether you realize it or not! I was excited to share this news with you, and hopefully you’ll be excited with me! I look forward to sharing more of my life with y’all, and never hesitate to leave me some comment love below and let me know what’s going on in your life as well! 🙂

Leave a comment